Dubsteppin’

I can easily admit I have been hesitant to get too far into dubstep, but in recent weeks I have really found some songs I love.  One is a remix of a song I already loved, and the other is a mash-up of a song I hated with a dubstep song. First is a remix to the Pixies song, Where is My Mind, which has a real hard beat and perfect to drive to (all dubstep is, ha).  The next takes Dorrough’s song, Ice Cream Paint Job and puts it over Bassnectors niiice song, Magical World (feat. Nelly Furtado).  Really think these two song should ease you into dubstep like it did me.  ENJOY!

Pixies – Where Is My Mind [Bassnectar Remix]

Datahowler – Ice Cream Paint Job (Dorrough vs Bassnectar)

Also… released today is a callabo mixtape with GMAD and DubstepCollective called Dupstep Volume 1.  It has some real nice remixes, and some nice originals for those who already like Dubstep or are feeling adventurous.

Ellie Goulding – Under The Sheets (Jakwob Remix)

Red Hot Chili Peppers – By The Way (Enigma Remix)

Dupstep Volume 1 (Mixtape Presented by GoodMusicAllDay.com and DubstepCollective.com)

One response to “Dubsteppin’

  1. Pingback: Whomp Wednesday | Adele | Rolling in the Deep (Funkstep Brothers Rmx) | A2unes

Leave a Reply

